You Must Gain More To Lose More

Leave a comment

May 13, 2014 by UtahMan&Wife

When I came out of the bathroom this morning carrying the scale, UtahMan pointed and asked “So, how did you do?” – He was referring to my weigh-in, of course. I replied mournfully, “I only gained half a pound!” 😥

After a beat, he laughed, and then I joined in the chuckle. Yeah…I’m on a diet, and I’m actually upset about not GAINING enough! 😛

Sometimes this protocol is very bizarre.

LOADING

The concept of loading can be hard to wrap our brain around. We are purposely gaining weight at the beginning of a diet. But, the Loading phase of the hCG diet protocol is actually a very critical part of your overall success! You really don’t want to skip this part!

“One cannot keep a patient comfortably on 500 Calories unless his normal fat reserves are reasonably well stocked. It is for this reason also that every case, even those that are actually gaining must eat to capacity of the most fattening food they can get down until they have had their third injection. It is a fundamental mistake to put a patient on 500 Calories as soon as the injections are started, as it seems to take about three injections before abnormally deposited fat begins to circulate and thus become available. . .

BACON DONUTS!

[We insist] that they eat frequently of highly concentrated foods such as milk chocolate, pastries with whipped cream sugar, fried meats particularly pork, eggs and bacon, mayonnaise, bread with thick butter and jam, etc. The time and trouble spent on pressing this point upon incredulous or reluctant patients is always amply rewarded afterward by the complete absence of those difficulties which patients who have disregarded these instructions are liable to experience.” – Dr. A.T.W. Simeons, Pounds and Inches

  • You should gain an average of 5-7 pounds during your 3 Loading Days.

That’s nuts, right? Here you are, trying to LOSE weight, and the last thing you want to do it GAIN MORE! Especially 5-7 pounds. “Won’t it take forever to lose it again?”

(nope. It actually flies back off in 3 days. Really. Trust me!)

Think of it this way:

hCG HOUND DOG

When we are “Loading”, we are filling the top of our cells with a brand new layer of “fluffy FAT”. It’s sort of like we’re frosting the top of our cells. The hCG hormone is like a hound dog trained to smell out fat, and eat it up. So, the more fat our “hcg hound dog” can smell and find immediately, the more excited it gets and the faster the momentum builds! While we are eating fat for 3 days, we are training that ‘dog’ to keep a hard, fast work pace for the next 40 days!

Your hcg is going to be as happy as a hound dog with a hamburger!

That said, I will be glad when Loading days are over. I’m having to force myself to eat fatty things. Actually, by day 2 I have to force myself to eat anything. The hCG is doing it’s job already, and I feel very full. I thought I had done pretty well yesterday. I downed an entire bag of peanuts for heaven sakes…plus I even had some steak and some onion rings…! But, apparently I need to pull out the big-guns today and go with BACON.

Ah…bacon. I could wax poetic on that subject…but I already have. [check out Loading: What Do We Eat?]

Oh, and I’ll be sure to get my slice of cheesecake today. 😉 [it’s a loading tradition, after all]

Just feedin’ the hound. – UM&W

Your Turn!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and don't miss any of the excitement.

Join 27 other followers

Next Event

Race For Grief 10KMay 26th, 2014
RACE DAY!

Posts By Day

May 2014
M T W T F S S
« Sep    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Where Y’all From?

Locations of Site Visitors

Stats

  • 18,764 hits

Categories

