Doin’ The Happy Dance

Leave a comment

August 28, 2012 by UtahMan&Wife

R2P2D5 – It’s Happy Dance Time! We love the first few weeks of Phase 2. It’s a great feeling to drop the loading weight so quickly and see such big numbers subtracting off the scale. Of course, that means it can be a let down to suddenly stop dropping 2-5 lbs per day…But, hey, we all have to try to keep realistic expectations here! (remember, this diet already averages half a pound loss per day as is people!)

UTAHMAN

Start Weight: 216.5
Yesterday: 221.2 lbs
Today: 218.0 lbs – loss of -3.2 lbs

It’s a pretty uneventful day as far as the diet and eating goes. I do not suffer from any cravings. A coworker brought in homemade brownies to work today. She called them her “Crack Brownies” (i.e. addictive) And, I have to admit they looked pretty “Wow!” But, I avoided going anywhere near them for the rest of the day, and the idea of eating one left my mind. I sure wished she had made those last Friday when we I was loading! But…oh, well. They probably would have made me feel sick. The rest of my co-workers must have been sufficiently hooked because the pan was empty within a couple of hours.

ONLY 2 MORE DAYS UNTIL KICKOFF!! GO UTES!!

WOOT WOOT! CAN’T WAIT!!

Wife

Start Weight: 166.5
Yesterday: 172.5
Today: 169.4 loss of -3.1 lbs

Wow. I loved stepping on the scale this morning and seeing that number! 🙂

Chocolate Delight

I ate 2 TB of Chocolate Delight yesterday, and it didn’t seem to effect my loss whatsoever, so I’m definitely going to continue indulging in that sweet little treat during this round. (2 TB Coconut Oil + 1 TB unsweetened cocoa powder + Stevia – mix, freeze for 20 min.)

I got very hungry yesterday. The drops must not have been built up in my system enough yet, and by mid-day I was quite miserable. However, I toughed it out and today everything was under control. Nothing much to report. Work is going smooth but I’m very busy (makes the day fly by) and life is in a “calm” place (for now – hope it lasts awhile).

UtahMan is bouncing off the wall with excitement for the big game on Thursday night and quoting lots of jargon, stats and facts that are going over my head. But, it’s fun to see him so excited (it’s quite like living with a kid anticipating Christmas morning). I will actually be at a rehearsal during most of this weeks game 😦 bummer. I’ll probably miss the big opening win…but, the good news is that there are many more games ahead of us.

GO UTES!!

Your Turn!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and don't miss any of the excitement.

Join 26 other followers

Next Event

Race For Grief 10KMay 26th, 2014
RACE DAY!

Posts By Day

August 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Where Y’all From?

Locations of Site Visitors

Stats

  • 18,258 hits

Categories

