R2D3 – Last Load

Leave a comment

August 26, 2012 by UtahMan&Wife

Today is our third and last loading day. This will be a rather short post because there isn’t much to write about.

Window at Parish Church of St Peter, Frampton ...

Window at Parish Church of St Peter, Frampton Cotterell, England (Photo credit: DanieVDM)

Sunday’s are always a busy day with church attendance and service, so neither of us were really focused on loading as much today and we didn’t eat even half as much as we did the past two days (which is probably a GOOD THING since we have “padded” ourselves nicely as is).

We took our starting measurements this evening. We learned on Round 1 that the inches lost on this protocol are as stunning as the weight loss. So, we wanted to be sure to track the inches and look forward to seeing the numbers go down.

UtahMan

Start Weight: 216.5
Yesterday’s Load Weight: 218.5
Today’s Load Weight: 220.0

Today I made sure I loaded up on some bacon (I’m going to miss bacon) and I indulged in a peanut butter sandwhich, as well as eating up the last of my leftovers from our weekend jaunt to The Cheesecake Factory restaurant. At this point, I feel like I’m ready to move forward and leap back into P2 again.

ONLY 5 MORE DAYS UNTIL KICKOFF! GO UTES!!

Wife

Start Weight: 166.5
Yesterday’s Load Weight: 168.1
Today’s Load Weight: 172.5

~
Wowzers! I put on 4.4 lbs from yesterday! I’ve definitely been enjoying myself on this load. I cringed seeing 170s again on the scale this morning, since it took so darn long to get out of the 170s last round. Oh, well. So, now I’m at a total of 6.0 lbs load gain – which is already a pound above what I put on last round during loading TOTAL, and I still have one more load weigh-in. Yikes. I KNOW that all this load weight will slide off quickly in the first 2-3 days of Phase 2, but still!! That’s an awfully large load gain!

After my early morning church service + singing gig I came home and decided to take a “little nap”, which turned into an 8 hour sleeping marathon! Good grief. Needless to say, today I’ve been a bit “off” on my routine. I did manage to get in all 3 of my hCG drop dosages, and thanks to UtahMan’s bacon fetish I ate a large amount of bacon & eggs for dinner. But, other than that, there was a long period of time of no eating today. After the past two days of loading, I’m perfectly fine with that. I really don’t want to gain any more!

I spent the rest of my evening prepping for P2. I cooked up a bunch of 3.5 oz. servings of chicken, bagged them and put them in the freezer. I made two “Chicken Chop Salads” for tomorrow’s lunches. I took inventory of what we have and what we need and made a shopping list. And, I made sure that UtahMan and I took each other’s measurements. Now I’m going to push “publish” on this blog post, and go take a detox bath (I always Love those!)

Until tomorrow, Cheers! 😉

Your Turn!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and don't miss any of the excitement.

Join 26 other followers

Next Event

Race For Grief 10KMay 26th, 2014
RACE DAY!

Posts By Day

August 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Where Y’all From?

Locations of Site Visitors

Stats

  • 18,258 hits

Categories

