Random Update

Leave a comment

August 16, 2012 by UtahMan&Wife

Today’s post, like our life, is random, rambling and disjointed. We didn’t even know what to title it. So, here’s our update:

English: A dish of funeral potatoes

English: A dish of funeral potatoes (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

We are on R1P3D19 (Round 1, Phase 3, Day 19) of our hCG Weight Loss Therapy. Since we can start Round 2 any time after 21 days we are currently winding up Phase 3 (maintenance) and preparing to begin the next round of drops. With losing Wife’s grandmother last Friday, and preparing for the funeral this Saturday, we are still trying to decide when to start “Loading” for R2. On the one hand, funeral dinners are a great time to indulge in every fattening, sugary, calorie-dense “comfort food” imaginable (like the ever-popular and always present Utah Funeral Potatoes). However, on the other hand, Wife isn’t sure she will really have much appetite on Saturday after an emotional memorial service. So, the jury is still out on that.

The good news is that we have maintained within the 4 pound radius (2 up / 2 down) of our LDW (Last Dosage Weight) and we haven’t ever needed to do a “correction day”. Cool. We’ve heard that sets the stage well for a successful R-2.

UTAH MAN

Start Weight: 254.0
Round 1 LDW: 216.6
Today: 216.2

I’m officially wearing a size 36 waist pant. I started at a very tight 40 (OK, I was really a 42 but I didn’t want to admit it). I’m hoping to break free of the 200s and drop into the 190s during our Phase 2. I haven’t been 190 lb or less since High School (a VERY long time ago in a galaxy far, far away)

Going to the playoffs!

I’ve was excited about the PAC12 Network debuting last night. There’s been lots of sports options on TV & streaming online lately. Sending A Big Shout Out to our USA SOCCER TEAM who trounced the MEXICO Olympic champions last night during a sweet exhibition game. This is the United States first-ever win in Mexico with a 1-0 victory in Mexico City. WOOT! Our very own Real Salt Lake team captain, Kyle Beckerman was a star player in the game. We’re proud of you, man!

ONLY 15 DAYS UNTIL KICKOFF! GO UTES!!

WIFE

Start Weight: 192.8
Round 1 LDW: 168.3
Today: 167.2

Candle

I finally chose the song last night I’m going to sing at Grandma’s funeral. “Lead Kindly Light”. It’s a nice simple arrangement and set in a lower key so if I happen to get a little teary I don’t have to do any vocal gymnastics trying to finish strong. I think she will like this one (assuming she is listening from heaven, which I’m 99% certain she will be), and it’s a song that my 96 yr. old Grandpa will recognize and possibly sing along with. He’s been wanting to do a lot of singing this past week of old songs and hymns. I think that is such a beautiful way to work through the grieving process.

I’ve had a sore throat the past two days which I think is getting worse. I don’t feel well today. I haven’t been ill for so long I can’t even remember what it feels like! But, I have not been getting enough sleep for a week and that always catches up with me and wreaks havoc on my body.

English: A slice of Strawberry Cheesecake from...

I’m not really looking forward to LOADING again, to tell you the truth. The thought of eating anything super high in fat or sugar is gross. I’ve finally purged myself of all of that and I love how “clean” my body feels. I think I will have to try to eat lots of healthy fats like butter, avocado, coconut oil, etc. The only think I’m looking forward to is a piece of strawberry Cheesecake. I really love cheesecake. And, as far as fats go, cheesecake is actually on the “good” list for loading food.

On top of grandma’s funeral and starting another diet round I am also trying to prepare physically and emotionally to take our baby to college. The big event will happen on Monday (was supposed to happen on Saturday, but Grandma’s funeral pre-empted). I’m trying not to get too emotional about it. There’s just an awful lot of changes hitting all at once! (no wonder I have a sore throat)

Your Turn!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and don't miss any of the excitement.

Join 26 other followers

Next Event

Race For Grief 10KMay 26th, 2014
RACE DAY!

Posts By Day

August 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Where Y’all From?

Locations of Site Visitors

Stats

  • 18,258 hits

Categories

