R1P3D4 HCG: Going Boldly!

2

August 1, 2012 by UtahMan&Wife

The title of this post reflects “The Code” for what portion of our hCG journey we are on. It sounds so Star-Trekkie doesn’t it? “Captain’s Log, Stardate R1P3D4” But, in layman’s terms it simply means Round 1, Phase 3, Day 4. Once we reach R1P3D21 (Day 21 of Phase 3) we can then choose to transition into “Phase 4” (which is “the rest of your life” phase) or move on to a brand new Round (R2) of Loading and then the Phase 2 of hCG drops.

Star Trek: The Tour Kirk!

Star Trek: The Tour Kirk! (Photo credit: Coneee)

“You are fully capable of deciding your own destiny. The question you face is: which path will you choose? This is something only you can decide.

Here’s today’s stats.

Utah Man

Highest Load Weight: 254.0 lbs
post-load weight loss Round 1 = -37.4 lbs
LDW:  216.6
Today’s Weight: 215.3

I’m eating within 200 calories of my total maintenance calorie goal which is 2100 cals. It takes  a lot  of effort to get that high, though. I rely on having an extra large breakfast (usually about 800-1000 cals) which consists of a 3 egg veggie omelet, and adding either bacon, sausage, salmon-burger or turkey burger. I try to eat a piece of fruit around 10 am, and then at lunch I’ve been doing either a turkey burger or a salmon burger.

Blackstone Breakfast

Blackstone Breakfast (Photo credit: Youssef Abdelaal)

I had another person at work notice my weight loss today. She actually asked me what I was doing to lose the weight, and I told her a little bit about the hCG program. She couldn’t understand how in the world I could subsist on 500 cals. during the drops phase. I think I explained it pretty well, but she didn’t seem too convinced. She was intrigued, but this particular person doesn’t need to lose any weight, so it was more just an “informational” chat.

ONLY 29 MORE DAYS UNTIL KICKOFF! GO UTES!!

~~~~~

“Space: the final frontier. These are the voyages of the starship Enterprise. Her ongoing mission: to explore strange new worlds, to seek out new life-forms and new civilizations; to  boldly  go  where no  one  has  gone  before.

– “Star Trek” Opening Voice-over

Utah Wife

Highest Load Weight: 192.8
post-load weight loss Round 1 = -24.5 lbs
LDW: 168.3
Today’s Weight: 168.4

I missed posting yesterday. I experienced massive insomnia on Monday night. I basically stayed up all night and never went to bed. Needless to say my body was having a crises on Tuesday.

sleepy_mk

sleepy_mk (Photo credit: beccafrog)

I managed to make it all the way through my entire 9 hour work day without falling asleep, and most of my 2 1/2 hour evening rehearsal (most. I did fall asleep for an awkward 15 minutes and had extremely slurred speech the rest of the evening which made everyone look at me sideways). I fell into bed as soon as I got home and that was the end of that.

This morning I woke up exhuasted (obviously. I’m now carrying a 10 hour sleep deficit) which is not going to help my body on it’s “health journey”. I was up a pound from yesterday, but I am still right at my LDW. So, if I can make up my sleep and start taking better care of myself, I anticipate I will keep  maintaining well. I have a little bit more appetite now during the day during meal times which is good since the past 3 days I have had no appetite at all and it’s been hard to eat.

Fave P3 foods so far: Eggs. Bacon. Avocados.  “Chocolate Delight” (I eat these 4 items at least once per day)

Galaxie d'Andromède (M31)

Galaxie d’Andromède (M31) (Photo credit: Сергей’)

“In this galaxy there’s a mathematical probability of three million Earth-type planets. And in the universe, three million million galaxies like this. And in all that, and perhaps more…only  one  of each of us.”

-Dr. McCoy, Star Trek, “Balance of Terror”

2 thoughts on “R1P3D4 HCG: Going Boldly!

  1. Workout Music Diva says:

    Love the Star Trek references – although my favorites are Next Generation, Deep Space 9 and Voyager :>)

Your Turn!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and don't miss any of the excitement.

Join 26 other followers

Next Event

Race For Grief 10KMay 26th, 2014
RACE DAY!

Posts By Day

August 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Where Y’all From?

Locations of Site Visitors

Stats

  • 19,005 hits

Categories

