HcG Round 1: Last Day of P2 and Olympic Excitement

Leave a comment

July 28, 2012 by UtahMan&Wife

It’s Day 44, which means we have reached our 3rd & last day of eating VLCD without drops, and our last day of Phase 2 (P2).

Tomorrow morning we officially begin Phase 3 (P3) of our hCG protocol when we ramp up our calories from 500 to our “maintenance” caloric intake. For Wife, that will mean keeping to right around 1800 cal. For UtahMan it will be 2100 cal. That seems like SO MANY CALORIES to us right now! It’s a bit mind boggling, since we are used to having eaten only 500 cals. per day for the past 41 days!

Tomorrow should definitely be interesting.

Here’s today’s stats:

Utah Man

Starting Weight: 249.4 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 254.0 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 215.5 lbs
Today’s Weight: 215.0 – down -0.5 lb 

Pre-load weight loss -33.9 lbs; post-load weight loss -39.0 lbs

I was kindof dreading today because I expected to feel really hungry due to being off of the drops for 48 hours, and it was Saturday – which has never been an easy day for me anyway – but I stayed really busy and didn’t think much about food and I did really well. I was glad to be down another half a pound this morning. That gives me some “cushion” for possibly increasing a little as we transition into P3 but still being able to keep to the 2 lb. radius of my LDW (Last Dosage Weight).

Swimming Finals - 9th March 2012 - Aquatics Ce...

I got to watch a little bit of the Olympics today – some of the swimming trials, and little bit of the gymnastics. I love the Olympics! It’s so motivating to see all of those fit and muscular bodies accomplishing such amazing feats of athleticism! I admire them, and I love to hear their personal stories of hardship and victory.

ONLY 33 MORE DAYS UNTIL KICKOFF! GO UTES!!

~~~

Utah Wife

Starting Weight: 187.2 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 192.8 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 169.1 lbs
Today’s Weight: 167.3 – Down -1.8

Totals:  Pre-load weight loss  -19.1 lbs  / Post-load loss -25.7 lbs

Well, that was a surprize! I practically starved myself yesterday due to my complete lack of appetite, and my brain fog forgetting to even eat.

English: Screenshot of Alice from the trailer ...

But, this morning I actually lost nearly 2 lbs. In the words of Alice in Wonderland it’s getting “Curious-er and Curious-er”! Today I had a fun day! I started off attending a bridal shower for my cousin where people oohed, and ahhed over how “cute” I was looking. They happened to have a bowl of fresh strawberries at the buffet which worked out nicely. 🙂 Then it was off to the nail salon for a manicure and pedicure, and then some more shopping – new undergarments 🙂 – and another jaunt to the thrift store where I found 2 cute new skirts and some killer black & white stilettos (that are surprisingly comfortable to walk in). The only problem with my fun day was getting home WAAAYYYY too late and now I’m sitting here blogging and am going to end up with less than 5 hrs. sleep tonight. – sigh – Oh, well. Anyway, it was a fun day. I feel great. I drank a LOT of water today, and I stayed POP.

In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger (Photo credit: Brave Heart)

OK. I have to mention my latest discovery. I may have just become the newest fan of In-N-Out Burger! We have a new one that opened near our house about 9 months ago. I’ve never understood what all of the fuss is about just another burger joint. Folks seem to just go crazy about this place! The lines have been horrendously long for the past 9 months or so, and people have seemed perfectly content to wait in them. I’ve just been driving by and shaking my head. However, recently Natalie (my “hCG veteran” friend), tipped me off that you can ask them for something called a “Protein Style” burger (it’s not on the menu, it’s like this secret code thing) which means they will give you a grilled burger wrapped in fresh lettuce with onions and tomato. If you request “no sauce” then you basically have the perfect P2 meal! (in a pinch) 🙂 Since we were out and about all day, I decided to go for it for dinner. The drive-thru was really fast (a friendly employee was outside running from car to car taking orders). The service was impeccable (they confirmed my order 3 separate times, and everyone spoke English… *gasp*). The place was spotless (there are windows looking inside the kitchen in the drive-thru so you can watch them making your food). And then… the burger. tasted. SO. awesome. I was  shocked at how cheap their prices were for such delicious food! (Half the price of that place with the arches whose name shall not be spoken here). So, yep, I’m hooked. (of course, on a very limited once-in-awhile basis, of course)

And last, but not least, I was able to catch the final 90 minutes of the London 2012 Summer Olympics Opening Ceremonies program last night. I hear that the first half was much better than the last. I don’t know, since I have only seen the last half. I have to say, was very disappointed in the musical choices during the last half (especially the stuff that was playing during the parade of nations which seemed especially mind numbing and at times downright inappropriate). I was also surprised how grumpy the Queen looked (but, maybe that’s not considered her “grumpy” look ?!) However, I did think that the fireworks were awesome, the grassy hill thing was pretty weird but cool, and I especially loved the prolonged and loud standing ovation that the audience gave to all of the games volunteers. To me, that was one of the very sweetest moments of the evening.

Olympic flame during 2002 Winter Games in Salt...

Olympic flame during 2002 Winter Games in Salt Lake City, Utah, United States. From the Navy website: Salt Lake City, UT (Feb. 8, 2002)  (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I love the spirit of the Olympics! It has the ability to unite billions of people all around the globe into one peaceful and joyful celebration of life! For a few weeks, we get a glimpse of what “world peace” really looks like. UtahMan and I had the great privilege and joy of being Olympic volunteers during the 2002 Winter Games in our hometown of Salt Lake City. It was a magical and unforgettable time that we will treasure forever. I think I will share some of my memories of that experience with you in upcoming posts. We know first hand the pride and joy that the citizens and volunteers in London are feeling right now. We envy them, and we salute them!

 3 CHEERS FOR LONDON!

GO TEAM USA!!  🙂

Your Turn!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and don't miss any of the excitement.

Join 26 other followers

Next Event

Race For Grief 10KMay 26th, 2014
RACE DAY!

Posts By Day

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Where Y’all From?

Locations of Site Visitors

Stats

  • 18,258 hits

Categories

