Day 39 HCG: All The World’s A Stage

2

July 23, 2012 by UtahMan&Wife

Greetings from Ceder City, Utah! We made it safe and sound (approximately a 5 hour drive from our house). We are here in the southern end of Utah to enjoy our annual tradition of attending the Utah Shakespearean Festival. We had the usual family chaos getting packed and driving down the street only to have to return to get Wife’s wallet, and then made it all the way to the Freeway before we realized we had forgotten a cell phone, and UtahMan’s beloved black hat (cell phone found, black hat still missing). Unfortunately, we did not realize we had forgotten our bathroom scale until we were 4 hours into our 5 hour drive. *DOH!* Therefore, our first stop in Cedar City was Walmart to buy a new scale. 😛

Utah Man

Starting Weight: 249.4 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 254.0 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 219.4 lbs
Today’s Weight: 218.6 – down – 0.8 lb

Pre-load weight loss -30.8 lbs; post-load weight loss -35.4 lbs

The kids and I hit the pool as soon as we checked into the hotel. They have a really nice big pool and it was nice not to feel self conscious in my swimming suit. We had a great swim, and then Wife and I were able to make a great Tilapia and Cucumber dinner (our hotel room has a microwave and a refrigerator, so we brought our food). Our girls do not share our zeal for the hCG meal lifestyle. So, they walked across the street to ARBY’s. 🙂

We are staying strong and eating like we are supposed to be eating. I haven’t drunk enough water today. The long drive got me off my schedule and I found it hard to drink enough. But, we didn’t snack like we normally do, and Wife had pre-made our lunch of Chicken Chop Salads, so when the kids ate their lunch at a little diner we stopped at, Wife and I just pulled out our pre-made meals and stayed POP.

ONLY 38 MORE DAYS UNTIL KICKOFF! GO UTES!!

~~~~~

Utah Wife

Starting Weight: 187.2 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 192.8 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 171.1 lbs
Today’s Weight: 170.8 – Up -0.3

Totals:  Pre-load weight loss 16.3 lbs  / Post-load loss -21.9 lbs

Other than the bathroom scale faux pas, things have gone very smoothly (and actually, we now own a MUCH fancier scale than the one waiting back at the house, so maybe it was a blessing in disguise).

I also discovered that I had forgotten my bathing suit, so I just “had” to buy a new one. And, I fit into a size 8/10 suit, which made me happy.

I love Cedar City, and I LOVE the Utah Shakespeare Festival. I saw my very first play here in the summer of 1973. I was 6 years old, and I sat transfixed watching MACBETH. I remember my awe and delight as the three witches stirred their boiling cauldron and chanted their curses. Oh, it was so magical! I was hooked forever on theater from that very moment. I dreamed of being an actress and stage performer (a dream which came true 6 years later, and has continued ever since). Back in the 70’s the Festival was just getting going.  They still had a small jerry-rigged stage and patrons sat in folding chairs on bleachers. All of that has been replaced with an incredible GLOBE Theater, and additional theaters, a gift shop, and beautiful landscaping. The Festival is still just as magical an experience now as it was 40 years ago! Now I have the joy of bringing my own children to the Festival and helping the tradition continue for generations.

One of our fun traditions for me of the Festival is sampling the homemade tarts. Well, that can’t happen this year, but even though other family members were enjoying the tarts as we watched tonight’s play, UtahMan and I were fine. We have finally mastered our sugar addiction and eating sweets does not have to be part of a fun experience in order to have “fun”. Huzzah!!

The Green Show at Utah Shakespeare Festival 07/23/2012

2 thoughts on “Day 39 HCG: All The World’s A Stage

  1. Workout Music Diva says:

    Wife, girl, you do NOT look like you were 6 years old in 73! But then again, I was born Christmas 73 and no one believes my age when I tell them so there ya have it!

Your Turn!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and don't miss any of the excitement.

Join 26 other followers

Next Event

Race For Grief 10KMay 26th, 2014
RACE DAY!

Posts By Day

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Where Y’all From?

Locations of Site Visitors

Stats

  • 19,005 hits

Categories

