Day 38 HCG: Week 5 Wrap-Up

Leave a comment

July 22, 2012 by UtahMan&Wife

Today we are posting our 5 week photos and recap. We will be taking final measurements next weekend when we officially end ROUND 1 of our hCG treatment.

Utah Man

Starting Weight: 249.4 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 254.0 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 219.9 lbs
Today’s Weight: 219.4 – down – 0.1 lb

Pre-load weight loss -30.0 lbs; post-load weight loss -34.6 lbs

I’m not necessarily hungry at breakfast, but I’m really craving being able to EAT breakfast again, which is coming soon. I spent the morning cleaning the house for Wife, which she appreciated. She’s had a really long hard week. I know she is frustrated with her weight being “stuck”, but I’m proud of her and I think she looks great. It was nice to be able to wear some of my new duds to church this afternoon. I’m really looking forward to our FAMILY VACATION. It’s going to be a lot of fun. But, packing up all our stuff is a bit of a pain. Hoping to stay POP and end this Round strong.

ONLY 39 DAYS UNTIL KICKOFF! GO UTES!!

~~~~~

Utah Wife

Starting Weight: 187.2 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 192.8 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 170.2 lbs
Today’s Weight: 171.1 – Up +0.9

Totals:  Pre-load weight loss 16.0 lbs  / Post-load loss -21.6 lbs

Ugh! I just can’t win right now. It’s been a ridiculously exhausting week due to my rehearsal and performing schedule.  Getting 8 hrs or more per night is required for the body to be able to do the proper work it needs to do to release the fat. I know this. But, I have not had enough sleep all week, and last night I only ended up with 3 hrs. of sleep. No wonder I gained nearly a pound.

The good news is that today I took a 6 hour nap. I am hoping that will help, combined with another good nights sleep tonight and tomorrow I’ll be back down again. I’ve been so stuck in the 70s now that I’m starting to think I may never get out of them! But, my inches have been steadily decreasing, and I’m wearing clothes and sizes I haven’t seen for years! *Woot! Woot!*

I am going to take a detox bath as soon as I finish this post.

Tomorrow morning we leave for the big FAMILY VACATION that I’ve been talking about for awhile. We are packing up our food scale, bathroom scale, meats, fruits, veggies, etc. It’s quite an undertaking. I am hoping that everything goes well. We will remain on the drops one extra day (we are supposed to finish them on Tues, but will go until Wed and then do the transition when we come back home). We’re wrapping up ROUND 1. The numbers are impressive. UtahMan looks awesome! And, I’m looking “much better”. I know I have a way to go, but I’m thankful for the big changes in such a short amount of time.

NOTE: WordPress is experiencing some really bad BUGS tonight which do not allow any adding of photos to our posts. This is REALLY frustrating because we wanted to add our updated photos for the week. 😦 We will try to log on early in the morning before we leave for the big Road Trip to add the photos. Fingers crossed that WP is working properly again. Cheers! – UM&W

 

Your Turn!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and don't miss any of the excitement.

Join 26 other followers

Next Event

Race For Grief 10KMay 26th, 2014
RACE DAY!

Posts By Day

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Where Y’all From?

Locations of Site Visitors

Stats

  • 18,544 hits

Categories

