Day 36 HCG: Being Small

Leave a comment

July 20, 2012 by UtahMan&Wife

Today is a good day, and we are humbled by our progress. Sometimes you just have to pause and think, WOW about life. That’s what today is all about. Thinking small, and being small. 

Or, as singer Jimmy Needham writes:

Whenever I climb too high
Keep my feet on the ground
And when I get full of me
Turn me upside down
You know pride and not just summer
Come before the fall
So if You that’s gettin’ bigger
I don’t mind being small
Being small
Being small

Utah Man

Starting Weight: 249.4 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 254.0 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 221.4 lbs
Today’s Weight: 219.9 – down – 1.5 lb

Pre-load weight loss -29.5 lbs; post-load weight loss -34.1 lbs 

I haven’t been at this weight for at least 10 years–that was one home, two jobs and more than forty pounds ago! I don’t think I saved any clothes from that time period so I can’t compare sizes.
There are days when it seems like we have been doing this protocol for months and months (though we are only on Day 36), and other days when it seems like we just started. I know that I am looking forward to more variety in my diet on P3 and being able to work out and exercise. That day is coming soon!
ONLY 41 MORE DAYS UNTIL KICKOFF! GO UTES!!

~~~~~

Utah Wife

Starting Weight: 187.2 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 192.8 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 171.3 lbs
Today’s Weight: 170.2 – down -1.1

Totals:  Pre-load weight loss 17.0 lbs  / Post-load loss -22.6 lbs

Today was a great morning on the scale! It came as a complete shock to lose this much because I didn’t drink as much water yesterday as I should have and I’m sleep deprived. But, there you go. The body finally decided to release a bunch of fat. I’m not complaining! I’m SO CLOSE to finally breaking into the 60s! I hope I can tomorrow and then stay in the 60s until we transition into P3.

I’m pretty amazed at the numbers. Even better than the pounds lost are the inches lost. Wednesday night I cleaned out my closet, bundled it all up in a giant garbage bag (the kind made for Fall Leaves) and took it to the local charity. Since I only had 5 items left in the closet, plus a few shoes (yes, I REALLY cleaned out!) I ran over to the store to see if I could pick up at least a couple of shirts and maybe a skirt and some pants. I thought I might be able to squeeze into some size 12 pants and some medium tops (4 weeks ago I was size 16 / LARGE and X-L) But guess what? Everything was too big! I was stunned. I actually had to start trying on medium bottoms (8/10) and small tops! Seriously. I bought just a few things. It would be a dream to actually get into a size 6. I guess it’s not a dream anymore. I can see it will be a reality if I stick with this.That’s my good news of the day. WOOT!

I’ve got lots of performances and late nights ahead, and then our FAMILY VACATION starting early Monday morning. I plan to stay POP and to finish this round strong. I’m just hoping that my sleep deprivation doesn’t send me into another stall.

Your Turn!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and don't miss any of the excitement.

Join 26 other followers

Next Event

Race For Grief 10KMay 26th, 2014
RACE DAY!

Posts By Day

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Where Y’all From?

Locations of Site Visitors

Stats

  • 19,005 hits

Categories

