Day 33 HCG: Don’t Look Now But…

Leave a comment

July 17, 2012 by UtahMan&Wife

I think they’re starting to notice. We wondered how long it might take. There’s been a few hints lately that people are recognizing some changes are happening in our face, shape, size, and/or at least a difference in our general appearance. It’s gratifying. Because, as much as we would all like to say we aren’t doing it for anyone else “but ourselves”, let’s face it. We’re human. Which means we live for being the center of attention and we crave compliments!  ‘nuf said.

🙂

Utah Man

Starting Weight: 249.4 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 254.0 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 223.8 lbs
Today’s Weight: 222.8 – down -1.0 lb

Pre-load weight loss -26.6 lbs; post-load weight loss -31.2 lbs 

I was able to successfully avoid partaking in the company pizza party by eating my lunch away from the building – I didn’t count on there being lots of leftovers when I returned  (there were) but I have been able to say “I have already eaten” and “maybe later” and so I have been able to steer clear of the pizza (though it smells good! – they had ordered one of my favorites – Hawaiian).
I had my first person here at work acknowledge my weight loss. A co-worker told me ” that there was still some leftover pizza,” but when I said I couldn’t eat any – she responded “That’s because you’re losing weight.. .Good job – stick with it.

ONLY 44 MORE DAYS UNTIL KICKOFF! GO UTES!!

~~~~~~~~~~

Utah Wife

Starting Weight: 187.2 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 192.8 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 172.0 lbs
Today’s Weight: 172.6 – up -0.6

Totals:  Pre-load weight loss 14.6 lbs  / Post-load loss -20.2 lbs on VLCD

Well, I had a big drop yesterday of 1.7, and then today I bounced back .8. Ugh.

I guess it’s going to be one of those yo-yo kind of weeks again. Dang! I am SO TIRED of being in the 170s. It’s been taking me FOR-EV-ER to break through this barrier. But, I shall persevere! *sigh*

Gotta Get!

I’m trying to focus on my inches lost instead of the scale numbers right now. Also the fact that I have nothing to wear. And, the fact that I am wearing my size 10 little black dress today to work that I haven’t been able to wear for many. many. years.

“Oh, Hello there little black dress hiding in the back of my closet! I thought that I gave you away! Come here, you!”

The only thing missing now are some sexy red shoes.

*Adding Red Shoes to shopping list*

Your Turn!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and don't miss any of the excitement.

Join 27 other followers

Next Event

Race For Grief 10KMay 26th, 2014
RACE DAY!

Posts By Day

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Where Y’all From?

Locations of Site Visitors

Stats

  • 18,764 hits

Categories

