Day 32 HCG: Nothing To Wear.

3

July 16, 2012 by UtahMan&Wife

No, seriously. It’s getting totally crazy trying to find something that fits…because nothing does! It’s about the best “worst problem” we’ve had to deal with in a very long time. So, who’s complaining, right? Well, we aren’t complaining! But, we really do need to go shopping. ASAP.

Utah Man

Starting Weight: 249.4 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 254.0 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 224.0 lbs
Today’s Weight: 223.8 – down -0.2

Total Lost to date: -25.6 lbs from Start Weight / -30.2 lbs on VLCD

This has been my worst week-end, weight loss wise, since we started the protocol.
I am not sure why. I have been totally POP, and I made a conscious effort to drink more (though I am sure I didn’t drink enough – particularly on Sunday).

The weekend wasn’t totally negative – I had my first comment on my weight loss -someone finally noticed! I started cleaning out my closet and was amazed what will fit now and how many clothes I was wearing just 1-2 months ago that no longer fit.
I do have several items of clothing that I have never been able to fit into… and I am getting close to fitting them.

ONLY 45 MORE DAYS UNTIL KICKOFF! GO UTES!

~~~~~

Utah Wife

Starting Weight: 187.2 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 192.8 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 173.7 lbs
Today’s Weight: 172.0 – down -1.7

Totals: -15.2 lbs from Start Weight / -20.8 lbs on VLCD

Yesterday we revealed our 4 week progress photos and our cool 4 week stats! However, we did not post that particular day’s stats (partly because we didn’t have time, and mainly because I didn’t want to put a damper on things).

Yesterday morning I actually had a 1.2 lb GAIN! Ugh!! (yes, the pizza cheese debacle came back to bite me. . . a hard lesson to learn that cheats, no matter how small, aren’t worth it).

So, my Sunday was spent as an “Apple Day” (i.e. “correction day”), combined with a “detox bath”.

🙂

Voila! Today I’m right back on track again with a 1.7 lb. loss. WOOT WOOT!

Like UtahMan, I am suffering from “Weight Loss Closet Syndrome”. Everything in my closet except about 3 things is either a size 14/16, LARGE or X-LARGE. But, I am officially now a size 10/12 MEDIUM. This is a BIG problem. I can technically “wear” a lot of the LARGE stuff, but it is so baggy and droopy on me it’s pitiful. Today I pulled out a smaller skirt wedged in the back of the closet that never used to fit me – now it’s loose. But, it was passable. The shirt was ridiculously too large and so I tried wrapping a belt around it – I thought it could be “fashionable”. My daughters informed me it was a “fail”. sigh. OK. I’m going to try to make a trip to the thrift store as soon as I can to find some smaller sized things. This is a crazy busy week with work and music rehearsals so I don’t have time to shop. I also don’t want to invest in anything too pricey, since I plan on losing a lot more.

I also think that UtahMan and I definitely need to haul off all of these clothes that no longer fit me (I certainly don’t want to be tempted to “grow back into them”!)

3 thoughts on “Day 32 HCG: Nothing To Wear.

  1. Kitty Newton says:

    I have had the same problem although I cant say that I dont have clothes. The ones I have been wearing are the kind that I can use for 2 or 3 sz before I have to leave them in the closet. I am ashamed to say that I have ALOT of different sizes in my closet. The reason for this is because we were taught that your good clothes were not for everyday wear. I was raised on a ranch so you had clothes that you wore to school, clothes that you wore to church and then everyday clothes. Some of then I bought and gained weight before I wore them. So right now, the main problem I have is being the inbetween being able to wear some of the other ones. I wont wear anything right npw that doesnt cover my buda belly…And my dilema here is that I just took a Feng SHui class and I am suppose to get rid of everything in the closet and drawers that doesnt fit! I told her NO! and the argument was on…lol…so yes, back to the closet thing, at times I go thru and I still wont wear any of the smaller clothes even though they fit because I dont “feel” right in them yet. I think we all have that problem. And what I would do is hit your local Salvation Army or other such store and look thru the clothes for a right now size because I would not want to pay retail for something that I might only wear a month or so. I have seen some expensive things in those places. They dont tend to carry large enough for me, but in smaller sizes I have seen very expensive things and lots of them. Just be sure to check the zippers if buying anything with those in them.

    • Kitty Newton says:

      Oh, and the last weight loss, I gave a bunch away and then gained the weight back. They say get rid of them, but after that I am kind of afraid to

      • UtahMan&Wife says:

        Thanks Kitty – love your advice and comment(s)! 🙂
        We are like you – we have clothes for lots of different situations and events…and a bit of separation anxiety when it comes to the idea of “cleaning out” the closet! We will try to embrace your teacher’s “Feng Shui” idea…

Your Turn!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and don't miss any of the excitement.

Join 26 other followers

Next Event

Race For Grief 10KMay 26th, 2014
RACE DAY!

Posts By Day

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Where Y’all From?

Locations of Site Visitors

Stats

  • 18,542 hits

Categories

