Day 30 HCG: To Be Continued

Leave a comment

July 14, 2012 by UtahMan&Wife

Today was a super busy Saturday filled with lots of activities and events, which was great! But, the down side is that it’s now quite late and we don’t have time to tell you all about our slendiforous day. So, today’s post is going to have to be just a few stats, and is TO BE CONTINUED tomorrow. Tomorrow we will be telling about the events of our day, posting our latest measurements, and *new progress photos *. So, please be sure to tune in tomorrow for all the excitement. 🙂

Today we are sharing “Just the Facts Ma’am

Starting Weight: 249.4 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 254.0 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 225.9 lbs
Today’s Weight: 224.3 – down -1.6 – WHOO HOO!

Total Lost to date: -25.1 lbs from Start Weight / -29.7 lbs on VLCD

I’ve basically lost 30 pounds in 30 days. That’s pretty darn incredible. I’m consistently blown away by this weight loss program. It works.

ONLY 47 MORE DAYS UNTIL KICKOFF! GO UTES!!

Utah Wife

Starting Weight: 187.2 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 192.8 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 173.4 lbs
Today’s Weight: 172.5 – down -0.9

Totals: -15.0 lbs from Start Weight / -20.3 lbs on VLCD

I had a great release of fat today! Whoo Hoo! I also had great numbers on all of the inches that we lost -which we will be posting tomorrow 😉

English: This is a picture of a cheese pizza.

However, as great as this day was, I do have to admit that I had my very first “cheat” since starting this program. I am loathe to say it, but my children were eating a cheese pizza and the cheese looked and smelled SO GOOD that I finally snuck a little bit of that oozy hot cheese and put it in my mouth. I rolled it around on my tongue into a ball and slowly sucked all the salty cheese grease out of it. I eventually realized that it actually tasted terrible (except the salty cheesy grease, which tasted pretty good) so I spit the now-rubbery cheese ball back out. This sin seems kind of small, but I actually had a stomach ache after that and I felt crappy (not mentally crappy, but physically). Go figure. Definitely not worth it to put anything off protocol into my mouth. I’ll be avoiding that in the future. But, seriously? My kids have got to stop eating cheesy things in front of me! Now the truth will tell tomorrow morning on the scale. According to Dr. Simeons, my “small” screw up could cost me several days of stalling. 😦 We shall see.

Your Turn!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and don't miss any of the excitement.

Join 26 other followers

Next Event

Race For Grief 10KMay 26th, 2014
RACE DAY!

Posts By Day

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Where Y’all From?

Locations of Site Visitors

Stats

  • 18,258 hits

Categories

