Day 29 HCG: Just Another Friggatriskaidekaphobia Day

2

July 13, 2012 by UtahMan&Wife

In case you haven’t heard, it’s Friday the Thirteenth. So, on this superstitious auspicious day, we would like to express our heartfelt compassion for all those who suffer from the tragically misguided misunderstood malady of friggatriskaidekaphobia, otherwise known as “The fear of the number 13”,  also connected to paraskevidekatriaphobia “The Fear of Friday” (Nope, we seriously didn’t make that up, see here). 

So, in our tradition of enlightenment to all of our readers and bringing you the worst best that YouTube offers, we shall now avoid all mention of Rebecca Black (other than just mentioning her) and share another equally disturbing but more applicable song about today instead:

And if that doesn’t drive you slowly into madness, we don’t know what will!

You’re welcome.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

UtahMan

Starting Weight: 249.4 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 254.0 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 226.5 lbs
Today’s Weight: 225.9 – down -0.6

Total Lost to date: -23.5 lbs from Start Weight / -28.1 lbs on VLCD

Friday the 13th

Friday the 13th (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

As today is Friday the 13th – I got thinking about superstitions. I have seen plenty of superstitions in sports (i.e., basketball players wearing the same dingy “lucky” socks game after game, football players refusing to wash their “lucky” underwear, golf pros “getting lucky” before each big game. . .). Well, I am also discovering that I have my own superstitions about the HcG protocol.

  • I always weigh myself by stepping on the scale first with my right foot and then my left.
  • I always ask Wife what her loss was first before telling her mine.
  • Even though we are sharing our results and our photos with the online world, I have not told any family members, friends or co-workers about our HcG diet or “the blog journey”.

I know that my superstitions have no bearing on my results, (I think). But for now I will keep following them the rest of the way 😉

ONLY 48 MORE DAYS UNTIL KICKOFF! GO UTES!!

Utah Wife

Starting Weight: 187.2 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 192.8 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 174.0 lbs
Today’s Weight: 173.4 – down -0.6 . . .Just like UtahMan! Oooo…Spooky.

Totals: -14.1 lbs from Start Weight / -19.4 lbs on VLCD

I will never watch a Friday The 13th Movie. I hate scary movies. I avoid them at all costs. I get terrified of the thought of being terrified! Unfortunately, that has not stopped me from being manipulated into seeing several scary movies in my lifetime, especially as a child, resulting in lasting scars and the basis of pretty much ALL of my phobias.

Cover of "Jaws (30th Anniversary Edition)...

Cover of Jaws (30th Anniversary Edition)

Take for example Hitchcock’s original B&W horror-flick Psycho (phobia of shower curtains)..btw, did you know this movie has been given a “posthumous” R rating? True… The Invasion of the Body Snatchers (phobia of falling asleep), Soylent Green (phobia of canned goods), JAWS (phobia of swimming in bodies of water deeper than my toes – including venturing into the deep end of any public pool. Because, you never know where a giant human-eating fish may be lurking…), ORCA – validating once more my phobia of why NO ONE should swim!, (nor attempt to make cheap rip-offs of JAWS). And if that weren’t enough, my Uncle delighted in “treating me” to all of those 1970s disaster movies: Earthquake, (phobia of tunnels) The Towering Inferno (phobia of elevators), The Poseidon Adventure (phobia of boats and rich people. . . and/or rich people riding on boats), Avalanche (phobia of ski resorts and/or any movies starring Rock Hudson). And, Let’s not leave out the original Stepford Wives (phobia of women wearing aprons and/or wearing an apron myself) . . . I could continue with this list of movies and my resultant phobias, but I think you get the idea.

However, so far – miraculously! –  I have avoided developing Friggatriskaidekaphobia, and paraskevidekatriaphobia. 

And THAT IS WHY I WILL NEVER WATCH A FRIDAY THE 13TH MOVIE!

The End.

2 thoughts on “Day 29 HCG: Just Another Friggatriskaidekaphobia Day

  1. Workout Music Diva says:

    You guys never fail to give me a great laugh! Today, “Wife” has me going! Love it!!!

Your Turn!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and don't miss any of the excitement.

Join 26 other followers

Next Event

Race For Grief 10KMay 26th, 2014
RACE DAY!

Posts By Day

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Where Y’all From?

Locations of Site Visitors

Stats

  • 18,542 hits

Categories

