Day 28 HCG: Having A Tolerable Thursday and other Regrets

4

July 12, 2012 by UtahMan&Wife

It’s Thursday.  What can we say? Thursday is the day after Wednesday and the day before Friday…Friday…Friday… (we feel a bad migraine coming on…). One of our guilty pleasure Comediennes said it best:

I wish you a tolerable Thursday. That’s all any of us can hope for.

April Winchell

April Winchell, proprietor of the website Regr...

For those who don’t know April Winchell (a.k.a. “Helen Killer”), you really do, you just don’t know it. She’s done voice-over for many Disney feature length cartoons – such as Who Framed Roger Rabbit – Mrs. Herman & Baby Herman, 101 Dalmations TV Series (Cruella DeVil) and Dreamworks ANTZ, among others. She is also talented stage actress, singer, talk-show host and even ventriloquist. She’s published several books, and she runs a ridiculously hilarious mock-craft website called Regretsy.com under the psuedoname “Helen Killer”.

In this video she is interviewed about her 5 top “DIY crafts”.

~

Oh, and if you need some more laughs for the day, don’t miss her classic April Fools Day prank on Martha Stewart!

~~~~

UtahMan

Starting Weight: 249.4 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 254.0 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 228.0 lbs
Today’s Weight: 226.5 – down -1.5

Total Lost to date: -22.9 lbs from Start Weight / -27.5 lbs on VLCD

Today was a great release. I increased my drops yesterday to 20 3xs per day from 10 3x’s, so that was likely a factor. I was also not hungry at all today and had to break up my lunch into two snacks. I have a great boss, and I got a cool “annual review” today – SCORE!

As for the “prank” for my day…I dropped my phone in the toilet. ‘nuf said.

ONLY 49 DAYS UNTIL KICKOFF! GO UTES!!

~~~~~

Utah Wife

Starting Weight: 187.2 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 192.8 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 174.9 lbs
Today’s Weight: 174.0 – down -0.9 … or, possibly more?!? (see below)

Totals: -13.5 lbs from Start Weight / -18.8 lbs on VLCD

In keeping with our “punny day”, my scale decided to play pranks on me this morning. The entire episode started when I woke up a little too early (5:45 am) and I decided to pee & weigh. The scale declared my weight as 174.0 – cool! A 0.9 lbs loss. Can’t complain with that!!

I promptly went back to bed for another 30 minutes, which means that I woke up an hour and a half later. So, at 8 am, just for the heck of it, I decided to pee and weigh again. The scale now declared I was 172.9. A whopping 2.0 lb. loss. What the…?! So, I decided to take my shower. Then, I weighed again just for kicks. The scale now claimed I was 173.2 – a 1.7 loss.

*Facepalm*

So, what should I report today? hmmmm…The diva in me wants to greedily take the entire whopping 2.0 lbs. However, if that turns out to be some sort of scalurlar malfunction and the numbers go back UP tomorrow, that would be depressing. I could go halfsies and take the 173.2…but, that’s still a really big loss of 1.7 lbs. *sigh* So, I’ve decided to show incredible restraint and maturity go with the first number. If the second or third turn out to be real, then tomorrow should be a nice “phat” loss.

🙂

4 thoughts on “Day 28 HCG: Having A Tolerable Thursday and other Regrets

  1. Great post! Thank you for sharing!

    … following your blog …

  2. Workout Music Diva says:

    OMG! My scale does the EXACT SAME THING! Don’t you just want to hurl it out of the nearest window?? Instead, I just yell at it and demand it give me an accurate number (because if I hurl it, I’m just going to need it tomorrow) :>)

Your Turn!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and don't miss any of the excitement.

Join 27 other followers

Next Event

Race For Grief 10KMay 26th, 2014
RACE DAY!

Posts By Day

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Where Y’all From?

Locations of Site Visitors

Stats

  • 18,764 hits

Categories

