Day 24 HCG: We Don’t Want To Be Orphans, We Just Want Sugar

2

July 8, 2012 by UtahMan&Wife

Albert Schweitzer once said, “Do not let Sunday be taken from you. If your soul has no Sunday, it becomes an orphan.”

Wife and I are definitely not orphans! Sunday’s are a big part of our lives. We appreciate that. But, it doesn’t make dieting on a Sunday any more enjoyable.

😦

UtahMan

Starting Weight: 249.4 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 254.0 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 231.1 lbs
Today’s Weight: 230.8 – Down -0.3

Total Lost to date: -18.6 lbs from Start Weight / -23.2 lbs on VLCD

I was asked to speak in front of the entire congregation at church today about the Founding Fathers and the creation of the Constitution. Speaking in church is always a really intimidating experience for me. However, I was pleased this morning to see I did in fact fit into my suit for the first time in a couple of years. Kind of a small thing, but it gave me more confidence. I had fun researching the talk, and I got compliments afterward. So, I guess I “passed”!

English: A peanut butter and jelly sandwich, m...

I find I have a lot more cravings on the weekend than during the work week. It’s always been our habit to eat more on the weekend. Today I was having a MAJOR craving for peanut butter. I have no idea why. But, when my daughter asked me to make her a peanut butter sandwich for lunch I had to tell her “no” because I couldn’t trust myself! So she ended up making one for herself, oozing with peanut butter and slathered in homemade jam. I had to leave the room. I was getting weak in the knees.

ONLY 53 MORE DAYS UNTIL KICKOFF! GO UTES!!

~~~~~

Utah Wife

Starting Weight: 187.2 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 192.8 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 176.1 lbs
Today’s Weight: 176.7 – Up +0.6

Totals: -11.7 lbs from Start Weight / -16.1 lbs on VLCD

On the con side, I gained this morning. Boo! But, on the pro side, due to the big loss over the past 2 days, overall I’m still down from being stuck in the 180s, so I guess I’m just going to have to live with this and hope tomorrow is better.

As I’ve mentioned before, Sundays are my hardest days by far (in truth, weekends in general are super challenging). Our schedules are all off, and we have a lot more time to think about food, or to be invited to parties or do activities that involve food. It’s a bit agonizing.

Sunday

And, our routines are so completely different than a work week. Since I have to get up on Sunday mornings at 5:30 am, my day is longer – and thus more time to be hungry…and, my afternoons usually involve a much-needed nap. Today I apparently was so exhausted I ended up sleeping 4 hours! Not that there’s anything inherently wrong with that. But, it means 4 hours of not drinking any water. So, my water intake was low. I guess we will see how tomorrow’s weigh-in goes.

And, as for my constant Sunday craving? A giant piece of chocolate cake filled with giant chocolate chips and drenched in a giant helping of hot fudge.

2 thoughts on “Day 24 HCG: We Don’t Want To Be Orphans, We Just Want Sugar

  1. Workout Music Diva says:

    Too cute! I love the concept of your blog! I feel you on the peanut butter sandwich…I would have had to leave the room too! And I get both of your points on the weekend….the weekend is like “all bets are off” and let the food fest begin. I wrote about that on my blog a while ago (http://workoutmusicdiva.wordpress.com/2012/01/16/the-weekend-a-fitness-plans-ultimate-achilles-heel). Congratulations on giving your talk at church…and it always feels good when you start fitting into your old clothes! Keep up the great work guys! I’m looking forward to continuing to follow your progress.

Your Turn!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and don't miss any of the excitement.

Join 26 other followers

Next Event

Race For Grief 10KMay 26th, 2014
RACE DAY!

Posts By Day

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Where Y’all From?

Locations of Site Visitors

Stats

  • 18,542 hits

Categories

