Day 22 HCG: Friday Requiem

4

July 6, 2012 by UtahMan&Wife

Today is designated as our “Mass for the Dead”…Dead pounds and inches, that is!! WOOT!!

It’s also in reference to a great new fan video dedicated to our University of Utah Football Team entitled “Requiem for U“! (see below) 🙂

UtahMan

Starting Weight: 249.4 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 254.0 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 232.9 lbs
Today’s Weight: 232.0 – Down -0.9

Total Lost to date: -17.4 lbs from Start Weight / -22.0 lbs on VLCD

The last few days have gone fairly well ( Wife’s closet-rant episode not withstanding). I have been a little up and down on the scale but it has evened out over time. I will get cravings every once in a while but it always seems to be for something fairly healthy like grapes or Greek yogurt and berries.  One day…soon! 🙂 I am now fitting into my suit that I haven’t been able to wear for well over a year. So, I got that going for me, which is nice.

College football can’t get here soon enough – it’s going to be a great year and I can’t wait! ONLY 55 MORE DAYS UNTIL KICKOFF! GO UTES!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Utah Wife

Starting Weight: 187.2 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 192.8 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 178.7 lbs
Today’s Weight: 177.1 – Down -1.6 [HOLY MOLY!]

Totals: -10.1 lbs from Start Weight / -15.7 lbs on VLCD

Well, that was unexpected!

Those of you who suffered through my violent outburst yesterday will especially appreciate the irony of today’s weigh-in! After 10 days of hardly any progress, I received a huge drop.

For the record, I’d like to think that the release of all that pent-up emotion and (virtual) kicking of doors burned so many extra calories I had to lose big! In fact, maybe I should plan to have a big emotional break-down every week . . . or, then again, maybe not.

Since starting the VLCD (“very low calorie diet”) the stats as of today average my loss at .8 a day. The official daily loss average for women doing the HcG Diet is .5. Therefore, looking at the entire picture I have more than exceeded expectations.

So, what have we learned class? Although UtahMan has consistently and steadily lost a perfect average of 1 pound per day, my body operates differently, because:

A. I’m a woman

B. I’m me.

So, if in the future we start hitting those tiny numbers again and start to blow our cool, we shall remind ourselves to “just wait a minute“!

4 thoughts on “Day 22 HCG: Friday Requiem

  1. Football is the finest game ever, I love to look at football on the television while ingesting popcorn. I bet that all americans would love to watch football in their homes.

    • UtahMan&Wife says:

      Thanks Alfred. We love football! No popcorn for awhile. But, hopefully in time for kickoff! – UM&W

  2. celiabaker says:

    Great blog! It’s fun to read, and it looks so snazzy!

Your Turn!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and don't miss any of the excitement.

Join 26 other followers

Next Event

Race For Grief 10KMay 26th, 2014
RACE DAY!

Posts By Day

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Where Y’all From?

Locations of Site Visitors

Stats

  • 18,542 hits

Categories

