Day 21 HcG: **Warning: This Post Contains Violence**

Leave a comment

July 5, 2012 by UtahMan&Wife

It’s time for our daily progress report. But, you may or may not want to actually read this one!

UtahMan

Starting Weight: 249.4 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 254.0 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 233.7 lbs
Today’s Weight: 232.9 – Down -0.8

Total Lost to date: -16.5 lbs from Start Weight / -21.1 lbs on VLCD

I tried that “chocolate delight” stuff last night everyone on the support board has been talking about (coconut oil + unsweetened cocoa + stevia + a little milk). It was surprisingly tasty. Of course, by day 21 on a 500 calorie diet, maybe everything starts being “surprisingly tasty”.  I’ve been averaging a loss of one pound a day, so I can’t complain! I think things are really moving along great!…well, except…it appears that Wife has barricaded herself inside the closet, and I think I hear muffled crying…that’s never a good sign.

ONLY 56 MORE DAYS UNTIL KICKOFF! GO UTES!

~~~~~

Utah Wife

Starting Weight: 187.2 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 192.8 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 178.8 lbs
Today’s Weight: 178.7 – Down -0.1 [SERIOUSLY?!?! What The CRAP?!?]

Total Lost To Date: -8.5 lbs from Start Weight / -14.1 lbs on VLCD

DUE TO THE DISTURBING NATURE OF THE FOLLOWING VIOLENT EPISODE, READER DISCRETION IS ADVISED.

I’m starting to realize that my entire first round of HcG will likely be wasted on trying to figure out just what the hell I CAN and CANNOT eat or drink or wear or do on this diet for my particular weird-ass body (when the same things are clearly allowed on the plan and apparently do not adversely affect anyone else).

**screaming eloquent obscenities like a banshee**

By then it will be too late to have taken advantage of the “big losses” promised during the magical First Round that supposedly never happen again on any other round. At this rate, by continuing to only lose 0.1 or 0.2 oz. per day for over 10 days now with a one-time .6 drop, and a gain of +.3  (my “Apple Day” only made things worse) I will never reach my goal weight!

**smashing bathroom scale with a giant hammer**

I can’t help thinking that I could simply be eating a “reasonable diet” with tons more food choices, variety, freedom (& possibly french fries) and working out at the gym, or walking 30 minutes a day, or just simply kicking a door in, and I’d still lose at LEAST the same freaking amount (probably more) in the same amount of time. Not to mention building stamina, and muscle and creating good lifetime habits that don’t involve relying on drugs or hormones (even though that approach has never actually worked for me before, and kicking doors in probably does not qualify as a “good habit”)

**slamming the door**

Meanwhile, UtahMan continues to consistently lose a pound per day. We’re eating the same damn food and drinking the same damn water. And I’m supposed to be happy about this?!

Damn.

**stabbing holes in his pillow and pulling out all of the stuffing**

Maybe some people’s bodies are just not meant to use HCG and will automatically rebel? No surprise there, since that’s what’s happened on every other diet I’ve ever tried. But, what if I was born with a genetic allergic reaction to ever losing weight? 

Ever think of THAT Dr. Simeons?!? Huh, Huh?

Suppose I’m just meant to be a fat person?

**throwing food scale out the window**

And what happens when I try to transition off HCG into P3? Will I gain back everything I’ve already lost plus more (like every other stupid diet I’ve tried?!) Maybe I should just stop trying to be healthy. Maybe I’m upsetting the entire balance of the Great Universe and I’m supposed to embrace my blubber? . . .or, maybe I’m experiencing a mammoth hormonal mood swing. . .sigh . . .

**beating head into the wall**

PLEASE IGNORE THE BRAT SITTING IN THE CORNER SERVING HER “TIME OUT” SENTENCE. YOU WILL NOW BE RETURNED TO YOUR REGULARLY SCHEDULED PROGRAM.

Your Turn!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and don't miss any of the excitement.

Join 26 other followers

Next Event

Race For Grief 10KMay 26th, 2014
RACE DAY!

Posts By Day

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Where Y’all From?

Locations of Site Visitors

Stats

  • 18,542 hits

Categories

