Day 15 HCG: UtahMan Scores, Wife Watches From Sidelines

Leave a comment

June 29, 2012 by UtahMan&Wife

Today’s stats are a mixed bag. UtahMan is the big winner this week for his weight loss. Wife is stalled again and trying not to be a poor sport about it.

UtahMan

Starting Weight: 249.4 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 254.0 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 238.6 lbs
Today’s Weight: 237.5 – Down -1.1

Total Lost to date: -11.9 lbs from Start Weight / -16.5 lbs on VLCD (incl. Load Weight)

Today is Day 15 of our HcG journey and this round is now more than 1/3 completed.

English: Photo of University of Utah football ...

photo: Wikipedia Commons

UtahMan: I am down a pant size and almost two notches on my belt. I find myself standing straighter and taller without as much stomach sticking out. I no longer have my dress shirts straining at the buttons over my belly when I sit down.

Extra Bonuses: Our daughters are now eating healthier as they have been eating much the same things we have for dinner (though in larger portions). I am sleeping better at night and have more energy throughout the day. Lots of positive changes!

In celebration, here’s one of my new favorite videos created in anticipation of the University of Utah Football 2012-13 Season. Enjoy!

ONLY 62 DAYS UNTIL KICKOFF! GO UTES!

~~~~~~

Utah Wife

Starting Weight: 187.2 lbs
Highest Load Weight: 192.8 lbs
Yesterday’s Weight: 180.6 lbs
Today’s Weight: 180.4 – Down -0.2

Total Lost To Date: -6.8 lbs from Start Weight / -12.4 lbs VLCD (incl. Load Weight)

Wife: When I stood on the scale this morning I thought “What the crap?! only .2? Seriously?” OK. So, my body has not been cooperating the last couple of days the way I would like. [And, of course it doesn’t help to see UtahMan losing a pound or more per day while my numbers have come to a near stand-still, grrrr] Yes, I KNOW that is the norm for men on any diet. And, men on HCG average 1 lb. loss per day, while women average .5. I’m OK with that as long as I actually DO average .5, but lately, I haven’t. So, I can’t help wondering “What am I doing wrong?” The only thing I can think of is that yesterday I did not drink as much water as I normally have been. I got in about 96 oz. instead of 132-140 oz. (which is still a lot, but not as much as I could have done) The other thing is that I may or may not have actually remembered to take my 3rd dose of  HCG drops… If I didn’t take them, then that would be a BIG MISTAKE. I honestly can’t remember. I think I did, but not sure.

Anyway, I decided to make today another Apple Day to try to jump start myself and get things moving back on track again. It can’t hurt. Maybe I’m retaining water and I can at least get that off?

Here is a really cool chart about the benefits of walking that I saw posted on my support board. UtahMan and I will definitely be doing some walking and hiking this weekend!

Your Turn!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and don't miss any of the excitement.

Join 26 other followers

Next Event

Race For Grief 10KMay 26th, 2014
RACE DAY!

Posts By Day

June 2012
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Where Y’all From?

Locations of Site Visitors

Stats

  • 18,258 hits

Categories

