Day 2 HcG: Loading. Unadulterated Loading!

Leave a comment

June 16, 2012 by UtahMan&Wife

We have that catchy song from the musical WICKED in our heads all day ever since our daughter changed the words this morning and was singing

♪♫♪ “What is this feeling, so sudden and new? I felt the moment I started P2? . . . LOADING! Un-adult-erated LOADING!. . .I LOAD IT ALL!” ♪♫♪

Yeah, now it’s stuck in your head too (evil cackle)! We actually thought of trying to write an entire song of new clever “HcG lyrics”, but then we really don’t have the patience nor the wit. (If you do it, feel free to let us know)

~~~~

Since Day 1 nearly killed us off due to over-loading, today we tried to ‘pace ourselves’ a little better. We took some “before photos” (we will probably create a page dedicated to photos), and we measured ourselves.

DAY 2 Stats

TIme for some big changes

UTAHMAN

Starting Weight: 249.4 lbs
Today’s Weight: 253.6 lbs.

Thoughts: I was afraid to step on the scale as I knew I had put away a lot of food – a gain of 4.2 lbs shows I was right.
We spent the afternoon preparing our food for the coming week. 3.5 oz portions of chicken, ground beef, and shrimp.
I didn’t feel as bloated today – we ran several errands so we stayed pretty busy most of the day.

Breakfast – peanut butter and jam sandwich
Lunch – Wendy’s Baconator sandwich w/ small fries and a small frosty.
Dinner – Guacamole, Salsa, Sour Cream and Chips; 4 slices of gourmet pizza with kalamata olives, pepperoni, sausage, onions, mushrooms, mozzarella cheese and tomato. Chocolate mousse cheesecake for dessert. (we splurged and went out to eat at the Cheesecake Factory) – U-Man

~~~~~~~~~~~

This big booty body has got to go!

WIFE

Starting Weight: 187.2
Today’s Weight: 191.3

After yesterday’s binge, I’m not too shocked to see a 4 pound gain. I didn’t wake up until about 9 am. I was exhausted, and still felt physically sick at the thought of trying to eat anything! Yesterday really did me in. I didn’t eat anything for quite awhile. I did drink lots of water. We went to a meeting, then went to Walmart to find a food scale and pick up a few other items we would need on Monday morning.

For lunch we went to Wendy’s and had the double patty Bacon-ater, plus fries and a small Frosty. I ate the Baconater, but couldn’t touch the fries and only ate a few bites of the Frosty before I was done for. Normally, I could have finished all of that off and still have been hungry, so the HcG must be kicking in already. Because I was planning to take UtahMan out to dinner at The Cheesecake Factory in celebration of Father’s Day I held off eating anything else until dinner. We shared the made-to-order Guacamole appetizer, and I ordered the Chicken Enchiladas. I thought I would have more room, but when the meal arrived I was surprised how quickly I lost my appetite, and I took some large take-out boxes home. Of course, we couldn’t leave without having cheesecake! (which is in the “good fat” category). I ate half at the restaurant and finished off the other half later in the evening. The nausea and bloating came in waves today. Went to bed feeling uncomfortable but not like I was headed for imminent death like yesterday. – U-Wife

~~~~~
Only 76 More Days Until Kickoff! GO UTES!

Your Turn!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and don't miss any of the excitement.

Join 27 other followers

Next Event

Race For Grief 10KMay 26th, 2014
RACE DAY!

Posts By Day

June 2012
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Where Y’all From?

Locations of Site Visitors

Stats

  • 18,764 hits

Categories

